When it comes to operating a commercial trucking company in the state of Florida, it is important to know what insurance limits are required.
Just like driving a personal auto, commercial trucks are required by law to carry certain limits of insurance. These limits are required to register your Florida truck. There are many companies willing to meet these limits but it is important to receive multiple quotes to ensure you are getting a competitive rate.
The advantage Gould presents over the competition is that we are an independent Florida Commercial Truck Insurance Agency. This means we are able to shop rates between various providers and provide you with multiple quotes.
The state minimum limit requirements entail:
- 10,000 PIP (Personal Injury Protection)
- 10,000 Property Damage Liability
- 10,000 bodily injury for each person
Property damage liability will pay for damage to property owned by other accidentally caused by you or the driver of the other truck.
Personal Injury protection will pay 80 percent or reasonable medical expenses, 60 percent of lost wages, and up to 5,000 for death benefit.
To learn more about Florida commercial truck insurance coverage be sure to contact one of our agents today at (386) 734 3970.